Term Dates and Timetables

Each school term is approximately 10 weeks long. There is one non compulsory Exeat weekend in May. Subject to demand it may be possible for girls to remain in school on the Exeat. There is no Saturday School but there may be sports fixtures on some Saturday mornings and twice a year the girls will be required to help with a Saturday Open Day from 10.00am to 1.00pm.

The school day: All girls should arrive between 8:00 and 8:10am. They should go to their form room and get themselves ready for the day ahead. The school day officially ends at 4:10pm. Many girls choose to stay for activities or prep. These finish at 5:30pm ready for the school buses to depart at 5:40pm.

Breaks/Lunchtime: We encourage Lower School girls to go outside and enjoy our lovely grounds if the weather is warm enough. Otherwise, they use their form rooms as a base. Break, consisting of a drink plus home-baked snack or fruit is supplied in the dining hall or in the courtyard in the summer.

Our mealtime menus are extraordinarily good and we have an award winning chef. We regularly have themed lunches and girls meet at Food Committee to feedback to the chefs and discuss new ideas

Before and After School Care Options: We offer a range of additional options if your daughter needs to extend her school day before 8.00am or beyond 5.30 pm.

Breakfast Club: 7.30am – 8.00am £3.85 per morning. Join the boarders for breakfast: Huge range of cooked and continental breakfast options available each morning. Block bookings can be made in advance or one off bookings made by 6.00pm the night before by parents emailing: breakfastclub@priorsfieldschool.com

Supper Club: 5.30pm – 7.15pm £10.75 per evening Include the option to stay at school after 5.30pm, supervised by Boarding staff and to join the boarders for a delicious supper. Block bookings can be made in advance or one off bookings made by 12.00pm by parents emailing:  supperclub@priorsfieldschool.com

School Day

StartEndActivity
8.158.40Form Time or Assembly
8.459.40Period 1
9.4510.40Period 2
10.4011.05Break
11.0512.00Period 3
12.0513.00Period 4
13.0014.10Lunch
14.1515.10Period 5
15.1516.10Period 6
16.1016.20Tea
16.3017.30Clubs/Activities
17.40Buses Depart (Fridays at 16.35)

Boarding Meal Times

Breakfast
Monday – Friday7.30 – 8.00
Saturday8.00 – 9.00
SundayAdvertised weekly
Lunch
Monday – Friday13.00 – 14.15
Saturday – Sunday Advertised weekly
Supper
Monday – Friday18.15 – 19.00
(18.30 for Fifth Form)
Saturday – Sunday18.00 – 18.45

Term Dates 2019 – 2021

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Monday 2 September Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Tuesday 3 September Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
All Boarders return (except First Form) 5.30-6.30pm
Wednesday 4 September Term commences (except First Form) 8.15am
First Form Boarders arrive 9.15am
Term commences (First Form) 10.00am
Saturday 5 OctoberOpen Day* 10.00am-1.00pm
Thursday 10 October Sixth Form Open Evening 6.00pm-8.00pm
Friday 18 October –
Sunday 3 November
Half Term 4.10pm
Friday 13 December Term ends 1.10pm

SPRING TERM 2020

Sunday 5 January Fifth Form Boarders return 6.00pm
Monday 6 January Fifth Form mocks begin 8.30am
Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Tuesday 7 January Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Boarders return (except Fifth Form) 6.00pm
Wednesday 8 January Term commences 8.15am
Saturday 8 February Open Day* 10.00am-1.00pm
Friday 14 February –
Sunday 23 February
Half Term 1.10pm
Monday 24 February Upper Sixth mocks begin 8.50am
Friday 27 March Term ends 1.10pm

SUMMER TERM 2020

Tuesday 21 April Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Boarders return 6.00pm
Wednesday 22 April Term Commences8.15am
Thursday 7 May –
Sunday 10 May
Bank Holiday Weekend4.10pm
Friday 22 May –
Sunday 31 May
Half Term4.10pm
7.00pm
Saturday 4 July Speech Day and End of Term* 10.00am-12.00pm

Please note: Girls may not leave before the end of term so please plan accordingly.

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Monday 1 September Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Tuesday 2 September Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
All Boarders return (except First Form) 5.30pm-6.30pm
Wednesday 3 September Term commences (except First Form) 8.15am
First Form Boarders arrive 9.15am
Term commences (First Form) 10.00am
Saturday 3 October Open Day* 10.00am – 1.00pm
Thursday 8 October Sixth Form Open Evening 6.00pm – 8.00pm
Friday 16 October –
Sunday 1 November
Half Term 4.10pm
Friday 11 December Term ends 1.10pm

SPRING TERM 2021

Monday 4 January Staff INSET and meetings 6.00pm
Fifth Form Boarders return 6.00pm
Tuesday 5 January Fifth Form mocks begin 8.30am
Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Boarders return (except Fifth Form) 6.00pm
Wednesday 6 January Term commences 8.15am
Saturday 6 February Open Day* 10.00am-1.00pm
Friday 12 February –
Sunday 21 February
Half Term 1.10pm
Monday 22 February Upper Sixth mocks begin 8.50am
Friday 26 March Term ends 1.10pm

SUMMER TERM 2021

Monday 19 AprilStaff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Tuesday 20 April Staff INSET and meetings 9.00am
Boarders return 6.00pm
Wednesday 21 April Term commences 8.15am
Friday 30 April –
Monday 3 May
Bank Holiday Weekend4.10pm
Friday 28 May –
Sunday 6 June
Half Term 4.10pm
Saturday 3 July
(Provisional)
Speech Day and End of Term* 10.00am – 12.00pm

* All girls are expected to attend. Please refer to school calendar for all other dates

PRIOR’S FIELD, Priorsfield Road, Godalming, Surrey GU7 2RH United Kingdom

01483 810551